Employee Feature: Andrew Cook

We’re excited to introduce a new regular series on our blog. We will highlight an employee and do a profile on each one. This week, we are happy to introduce you to Andrew Cook, a sales manager in the Bay Area. Learn more about Andrew in the interview below, and visit his LinkedIn profile for more.

 

Andrew CookAge: 24

How long have you been at Caltronics?

Just under 6 months.

Why did you join Caltronics?

Dan Reilly Jr. told me that I should interview with the company and see if I would like to take on a position that was open within the company. After doing a few interviews and getting to shadow Chris McDonald and see what kind of software I would be selling, I knew that this job was a great fit for me.

What’s the best thing about working at Caltronics?

I really enjoy working with all the different personalities at Caltronics and knowing that every client that we meet with will present new challenges for our team to work through.

Where did you work before Caltronics?

I was a clerk at the law firm Whiting, Fallon, Ross & Abel.

Where did you go to college and what did you study?

I went to Saint Mary’s College of California and studied Sociology.

Do you play any sports? Tell us about them.

I play rugby. I played for 2 years in Highschool and 5 years in college. I played because I really enjoyed the sport and had a great group of friends on the team. What I loved most about it was that it was an opportunity to be as competitive as I could possibly be and it also presented our team with a number of challenges week in and week out that couldn’t be handled by any one individual, but required an entire team effort. Not just from the 15 guys on the field during the game, but from everyone who contributed to the game preparation throughout the week.

What do you love to do in your spare time?

I like to stay as active as possible. I take my dog to the park, exercise regularly, snowboard and just try and do something fun and active with my free time.

What might a co-worker be surprised to know about you?

That I am a really big fan of Lord of the Rings.

Leave a Reply

